Golden Ball

image

You bring so much joy
Every morning
A golden ball of memories
I remember the years as kids
In my street, we danced
Our highlights polished to perfection
In your liquid sunshine.

But, when it’s all over
You  will bury me someday
Oh golden ball
Full of memories
You brought joy each day
When you weren’t there
Rain, Frost would torment me
How I love you
Sun

Always bringing sunshine
Sometimes a little too hot
You roasted my skin to perfection
Flawless perhaps,
Golden ball
You remind me
Life is precious
But too short
I gotta enjoy it
One day you bury me to the ground

I  will adore you forever
Golden Ball
Full of Memories.

Written by Kudzai Pasirayi
Photo Credits : KGenerationProductions
Location : Darlington

Leave a Reply

